Kahr Handgun Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, newbie here,
I just got my new "California complaint" p380 last week and after chambering a round I see a nice red LCI pop up, didn't see it at gun store for obvious reasons. No problem right? Wrong, this thing sticks up high enough to actually be just a bit in the line of sight between the front and rear sights! So, does anyone have any ideas about how to go about resolving this issue? I won't do any mods. until the gun proves itself to be reliable. Would it be possible to set the LCI so it wouldn't raise up quite as high? I don't need much, maybe a 1/16" or so lower would do it. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Gary

·
Registered
6,174 Posts
Welcome @gwwilton53 ....I was surprised to read that! Had to go pull mine out. Neither my CW9 or CT380 have that. Don't know if that is specific to the "P" series or just a newer model? The sights on these guns are fairly low profile- so, I can see where that may be an issue. Before you do anything- you may want to contact the gun store for a possible model swap? If not- you may have to learn to live with it. Being California?...I doubt you could 'remove' it and still be "compliant".
Good luck. Come back and let us know the end of this....... :unsure:

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Welcome @gwwilton53 ....I was surprised to read that! Had to go pull mine out. Neither my CW9 or CT380 have that. Don't know if that is specific to the "P" series or just a newer model? The sights on these guns are fairly low profile- so, I can see where that may be an issue. Before you do anything- you may want to contact the gun store for a possible model swap? If not- you may have to learn to live with it. Being California?...I doubt you could 'remove' it and still be "compliant".
Good luck. Come back and let us know the end of this....... :unsure: