Kahr Handgun Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been shooting for many years. I have owned many guns. The Kahr cw380 sights are not even close to where the bullet hits. The sites are not adjustable for height. I am also having jams galore. I fired about 300 rounds through the gun. I am not happy with it at all. I am shooting different types of ammo. The big thing is the bullet is well below where the sights are aimed. at 5 ft bullet hits 6 inches below. Anyway I can adjust the height?

·
Registered
5,779 Posts
Welcome to the Forum.
Regarding your sights there is no height adjustment. Are you dotting the I - front dot above the rear bar sufficiently? 5 ft? How does it print at 5 - 7 yds? You mention jams but more info is needed as to FTF, FTE, when the problem occurs during the cycle, going into battery, different ammo mfgrs / FMJ & HP, etc...to get a better understanding of the problem. Also, Kahr technical services can be extremely helpful is resolving any problems.

·
Registered
6,172 Posts
Welcome joey metro. I have the CT380 and it hits pretty close.
I have a couple suggestions- that may or may not help.
1- label your mags if you have more than one. If/when you have a malfunction be sure to note which mag is on the gun. That way, if all your issues or most of them seem to happen with a certain mag then you may have a mag issue.
2- Same with ammo- note which ammo seems to have issues. Some ammo doesn't shoot well in some guns.
3- on the hitting below aim- 6 inches at 5 feet is definitely a lot. A whole lot! I would recommend you try shooting from bench rest to 'verify' you are not pulling the muzzle down off target as you pull on the trigger. On these smaller guns it is very easy to do.
4- one more thing is aim point and style. Some folks use the "6 oclock hold, other dead on, other center mass.