Kahr Handgun Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Even though I haven't gotten my P380 as yet, I'm looking at holsters. I'm wondering if the back panal on the Hidden Hoster Back Pocket version can be removed so it can be used as a front pocket holster? It also looks like by this panal being removable it is easier to get your hand around the grip for a faster draw. I know of a couple (K&D and Pocket Holsters.com) where the panal either snaps off or can be removed with a couple of screws so the holster will serve a dual purpose. I'd prefer to support our sponsor if the same is true on the Hidden Holster one.

TIA

Jack

G

·
Jack, shouldn't be a problem. Just shoot an email to Jim at Hidden Holsters. I am not a big proponent of back pocket carry but if that's your preferance, go for it.

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Kraigster

Sorry, I didn't get this in the right forum. The advantage of the back panal being removeable is that when used in the back pocket, the panel bends out of the way when you draw. ie: You slip your hand between the gun and the gun side of the back panel so you get a better hold on the grip. The second advantage is that with the panal removed, it's a perfect front pocket holster.
Take a look at the K&D Holsters or the pocketholsters.com. This option allows you to use one holster in both front and back pockets.

Jack

G

·
Jack, I had one made long ago for my P3AT with the on/off flap, nice holster. If you are going to carry in the back pocket, no question it makes sense. My concern about back pocket carry is sitting on the gun, the holster possibly riding up, and the fear of a savy pickpocket who has been self-taught to spot a gun or at lest think there's a thick wallet back there. Call me overly cautious. On the other hand, I find getting to my side pocket holster just as fast. It all comes down to what is best for you.

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Kraigster